The Art of the Tote

A blog about totes

Filson’s Rugged Tote

with 2 comments

I love regional and local brands, so naturally I like Filson. They’re sort of like what I picture LL Bean being like back when it was more gumboots and fewer mom jeans. But Filson also has its own personality–ridiculously high quality, a limited number of products, and a hunting/safari vibe. I love their “Rugged Tote,” though I’d get it in tan instead of green:

In related Filson news, I read on A Continuous Lean that Filson is collaborating with Urban Outfitters, which I have to say is an unexpected combination. You can get a peek at what the bags look like here. The zipper tote is pretty nice, but it’s even more expensive than the classic filson rugged tote, which I prefer. I’ll have to see what I think once I can look at them in person; they should be in stores later this month.

Written by elizatruitt

April 2, 2009 at 4:42 pm

Posted in Great totes

Tagged with , , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Filson’s Tin Cloth tote is pretty similar and lust-worthy, too: http://www.filson.com/sm-tin-cloth-tote–pi-2801886.html

    Josh

    April 28, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    • Whoa…that is choice. Those wide straps are so appealing. Thanks for showing it to me!

      elizatruitt

      April 28, 2009 at 6:08 pm


Leave a Reply

